Question Tag #2

I’m baaaaaack! With questions! Lots of questions!

I was tagged by the always fabulous Aine. Check out her blog and you can see her question tag here!

Anyways, here we go!

1. Name 3 things physically close to you right now.

My phone, a can of coke and my handbag.

2. Do you colour your hair?

Nope! I quite like my hair colour. I’m also not really bothered to dye my hair, even though I’ve been saying for the past few years that I’ll dye it all bright pink or green or orange for Shave or Dye… maybe next year!

3. Have you ever had an all-nighter?

I’m a college student, damn right I’ve had all nighters! More than I can count… cheap red bull is my best friend!

4. Can you taste the difference between Pepsi and Coke?

Oh yeah. I have a slight Coke addiction. It’s one of the few things that I won’t compromise on. Gotta have the real stuff.

5. Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?

I have, on occasion, danced without music… it always seems to happen in college when a lecturer is standing behind me!!

6. What is your Song of the week?

I’ve been listening to Can’t Stand It – Never Shout Never! It was in the back of some youtube video and I’ve been listening to it on repeat!

7. Last person you kissed/kissed you?

If cheek kisses count, then my mammy. If they don’t… uh… I’m not discussing that on a public blog that nobody reads!!!

8. Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

I’ve been a scout for the last 11 years! It’s seriously one of the best things I did as a kid, and now I’m a bona fide scout leader! Go Scouts! Yay!

9. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?

Probably not because despite my razor sharp wit and amazing sense of humour, I am an extremely awkward human being. I also don’t really know why people strip for magazines? And it’s usually women. And I know people say oh it’s cool that they’re comfortable with their bodies…which is awesome, don’t get me wrong, but do we really need to have naked people in magazines? I don’t see the point to be honest.

10. Favourite kind of sandwich?

Bitta red lead in the sandwich there bai. Bitta butter, yeah yeah gwaan bai layer it on yeah yeah. Beautiful. Sound bai.

11. Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

Nope, not any more. I used to have a subscription to the groovy chick magazines and the angelina ballerina ones!!! I loved them! I used to have the big box of ballerina teddies…man, they were so cool.

12. Do you sing in the car?

I occasionally do free performances for my fans in the car. Usually an acapella performance with my fellow aca-friends.

13. Do you sing in the shower?

It’s my rehearsal for the car performances. Aca-friends do not feature here.

14. Is Christmas stressful?

Yeah, because I hate buying presents for people that I’m not 100% sure they’ll like so I worry about it for ages and won’t buy it unless I’m like “Yes. This is perfect. They will love this.” Unless it’s Christmas Eve and I’m out of time. Then I turn into a ball of stress and you’ll probably find me curled up under a Christmas tree somewhere. I don’t think I’ve ever bought anything disastrous though.

15. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?

Actress, Singer, Childminder, professional video game tester, professional bouncy castle tester, movie director… I went for the most reasonable option – movie director. Mostly because there wasn’t CAO course for professional bouncy castle tester.

16. What do you wear to bed?

tshirt and shorts. Onesies and fluffy pyjamas in the winter.

17. Nike or Adidas?

Don’t really care about either of them. I did have a really cool pair of Adidas runners when I was a kid though.

18. Have you ever cried because you were so happy?

I think so? I don’t remember a particular time off the top of my head. I don’t cry very much though!

19. Ever been in love?

Naaaah. Plenty of time later in lfie for that kind of craic.

20. What was the last concert you saw?

FOO FIGHTERS IN SLANE!!! (I did a blog post about it which you can read here) It was a amazing. Next up, Taylor Swift!!!

21. Do you want to get married?

I’m not massively pushed about it. That’ll probably change when I meet someone who I could potentially see myself with, but right now? Eh.

22. Do you want kids?

I’m not even thinking about that question until I’m at least 30. ie. 10 years. I guess I probably do but right now I’m very happy just looking after myself without worrying about anyone else!

23. What is your favourite colour?

Blue. I have a ridiculous amount of blue clothing. Blue and Red, actually. And purple. Which makes sense, since blue and red mixed together make purple. Fun fact.

24. Do you miss anyone right now?

I haven’t seen my dog in 4 days and I miss her.

25. Do you have a crush?

Yep! 😉

Well that was a bit of craic! I hope you got as much of a laugh out of reading it as I got a sense of horror realising that I’ll be 30 in 10 years.

I would tag people to do it but I don’t have any blog friends other than the ones Aine tagged!! So if anyone wants to do it, consider yourself tagged. Go do it. And tag me in it. 🙂

Until next time!

Ciara x

2 thoughts on “Question Tag #2

  1. This was gas! Loving the Aca friends thing, and curled up under the christmas tree!! hahaha I think what makes it even funnier is that I can actually imagine this happening, potential reality one might say!! 😛

    • What could happen, the aca friends or the christmas tree? Because one of the above has actually happened. The other has technically happened…but apparently nobody wants to be my official aca-friend.

Leave a Reply

