The Olden Days

So I was scrolling down through facebook and came across a link to an article from a 1938 newspaper, giving advice to women on how to get and please a man on a date.

I have to say I found it very amusing. What I learned from this article is that if men really had these expectations nowadays of women, and we acted the way we do normally. No one, and I mean no one would be in a relationship.

It kind of inspired my brain to think about the way media has changed in the way they treat men and women. And as bad as it sounds it hasn’t really changed that much at all. Obviously the advice is very different in one sense but the aim of the article was to teach women how to ‘act’ properly around their man, something I think you find in almost any…

View original post 672 more words

Leave a Reply

